Farima Raof is a third year student pharmacist at Nova Southeastern University College of Pharmacy. She has been extremely involved and has held leadership positions in several professional pharmacy associations and organizations such as APhA-ASP, FPA, NSU President’s 64 Prestigious Group, CPFI, Pharmacy Leadership Society, and Rho Chi Honor Society.

Farima currently serves as APhA-ASP Chapter President for the Fort Lauderdale Campus. She is also an active member of the Florida Pharmacist Association, serves as a member of FPA Student Affairs Council and is a new student trustee to the Florida Pharmacy Foundation.

The James A. Mincy Independent Pharmacy Scholarship, named in memory of James A. Mincy, a third generation independent pharmacist, recognizes a pharmacy student who has demonstrated outstanding academic achievement, made contributions through volunteer work, participated in professional or student organizations and shown an interest in independent pharmacy.

To donate to a deserving pharmacy scholarship or create a scholarship fund of your own, contact us today.